Photo Gallery

2015 Annual Meeting

Attendees of the 2015 NURail Annual Meeting in June 2015 at the University of Illinois at Chicago.

Keynote Speaker, Dr. Mitra Dutta, Vice Chancellor for Research, Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department, University of Illinois at Chicago.

Conrad Ruppert, Jr. (L) with the participants of the 3-Minute Thesis Competition.

Conrad Ruppert, Jr. with the winner of the 3-Minute Thesis Competition, Samantha Chadwick.

2014 Annual Meeting

To download these and more, click HERE.

2013 Annual Meeting

Tyler Dick (L) introducing the Curriculum Needs Panel.

Group photo of the 2013 NURail Annual Meeting attendees.

Dinner keynote speaker, Bob Vander Clute.

Meeting participants sharing information.

A NURail student preparing for the student poster session on Thursday morning.

Working lunch with presentations by AREMA Student Chapters and on undergraduate student railroad projects.

2012 Kickoff Meeting

Amr Elnashai, Head, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering discussed the importance of rail to Illinois’ program.

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Chancellor Phyllis Wise welcomed the group to the university.

NURail Center Kickoff Meeting attendees

NURail Center Leadership Team, Front Row (L-R) Ahmed Shabana, Dave Clark, Jim McKinney, Chris Barkan; Back Row (L-R) Steve Schlickman, Jerry Rose, Pasi Lautala, Reg Souleyrette

Click HERE to download.